The Ghost of Phyllis Schlafly


The Ghost of Phyllis Schlafly. Getty Images

Episode sources:

A Choice Not an Echo. Phyllis Schlafly. https://www.metabunk.org/files/Schlafly%20-%20A%20Choice%20Not%20an%20Echo%20-%20The%20Inside%20Story%20of%20How%20American%20Presidents%20are%20Chosen%20(1964).pdf

"A Feminine Mystique All Her Own." The New York Times.http://www.nytimes.com/2006/03/30/garden/a-feminine-mystique-all-her-own.html

"Facts and Fallacies About Paycheck Fairness." Phyllis Schlafly. Christian Post. http://www.christianpost.com/news/facts-and-fallacies-about-paycheck-fairness-117959/

"Feminists Just Don't Get It." Phyllis Schlafly. Human Events. 1994.

"Firebrand: Phyllis Schlafly and the Conservative Revolution." The New Yorker. http://www.newyorker.com/magazine/2005/11/07/firebrand

"Phyllis Schlafly and the Death of Civil-Rights Republicans." New York. http://nymag.com/daily/intelligencer/2016/09/phyllis-schlafly-and-the-death-of-civil-rights-republicans.html

"Phyllis Schlafly." MAKERS. http://www.makers.com/phyllis-schlafly

"Phyllis Schlafly Explains Why Feminism Has Made Women Unhappy." NPR. http://www.npr.org/2014/07/21/333582322/phyllis-schlafly-explains-why-feminism-has-made-women-unhappy

"Phyllis Schlafly, ‘First Lady’ of a Political March to the Right, Dies at 92." The New York Times. http://www.nytimes.com/2016/09/06/obituaries/phyllis-schlafly-conservative-leader-and-foe-of-era-dies-at-92.html?_r=0

"Phyllis Schlafly, Happy Warrior." The National Review. http://www.nationalreview.com/article/439740/phyllis-schlafly-dies-92-national-review-obituary

Republican Women: Feminism and Conservatism from Suffrage Through the Rise of the New Right. Catherine E. Rymph. University of North Carolina Press. 2006. https://books.google.com/books?id=cCMDQuoQuUAC&printsec=frontcover#v=onepage&q&f=false

"The Legacy—or Lack Thereof—of Phyllis Schlafly." Rewire. https://rewire.news/article/2016/09/12/legacy-lack-thereof-phyllis-schlafly/

"What Phyllis Schlafly Owes Feminism." Politico. http://www.politico.com/magazine/story/2016/09/phyllis-schlafly-death-housewife-activism-feminism-214213